top of page

Baby Hannah

We were blessed with the news that we were having our 3rd child on January 17, 2022. After losing Isaiah in May of 2021, we weren't sure we could handle any potential issues with a following pregnancy. We hadn't tried up until November of 2021. Fear held us back from ever "trying" again. God says "FEAR NOT" or "DO NOT FEAR," around 365 times throughout His Word. So, we stopped worrying about the "what if's" and submitted ourselves fully to God and one another. My pregnancy went pretty smoothly. I had immediately sought a Midwife. They tested my progesterone levels at my first appointment in Tyler, TX at "A Sacred Nest." We absolutely loved the team there and although it was going to cost quite a bit out-of-pocket, we were willing to make that happen. With Isaiah we felt failed by the Medical System. This time, we vowed to do things a lot differently.


You know, there are places in God's Word that say things such as... "You can make many plans, but the LORD’s purpose will prevail." Proverbs 19:21 NLT


Oh, how we have learned AND are still to this moment in time learning that. God predestines His people for HIS GLORY and HIS PURPOSES. How does God do this? Let's take a look at the book of Jeremiah. What do we see almost immediately God saying to Jeremiah? "I chose you before I formed you in the womb; I set you apart before you were born. I appointed you a prophet to the nations." Jeremiah 1:5 We don't get to choose HOW God uses US for His Glory. He chooses as we submit ourselves to Him. What does that look like? In my life, as most have read my main testimony .. it looks like trial after trial, test after test. Being patient during affliction. God promises us we won't be spared from trouble. He promises US He will be with us DURING it all.


The past 9 months of Hannah's precious life have been anything but perfect. They have been filled with so many sleepless nights, anxious days, and tremendous suffering. But, through all of it, GOD is STILL GOOD. I've never doubted God, or His Goodness and I have SEEN His mercy throughout the circumstances surrounding us. This is GOD'S BATTLE and I can fight from Victory understanding that WELL. I am grateful for His mercy in the "cancer" diagnosis. I am grateful for the team of FAITH FILLED Nurses, Dr's and Care Team in place for her and for us. The Medical System isn't perfect, but God is. When we put our trust in HIM to provide the proper team, He does. I have no control, God has ULTIMATE control. God uses HIS PEOPLE called by HIS NAME to do HIS WILL.


Be FAITHFUL today WHERE HE PLACES YOU. No matter what THAT looks like. STAND. REPRESENT HIM WELL!



131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page